Save Life or be Saved?

Give it life, and let it grow.

Give it life, and let it grow.

What would you do if you had to choose to save a person’s life or save to your own? This person is a total stranger. I’ve been hearing a lot of sad stories from news, friends, and social media. So I wondered, what if a situation like that arise in front of me. What would I do then?

I think most people would say that they would choose to save a life, but then, they don’t know the weight of the situation. It is not that easy to make the choice, not to mention for a stranger. I mean, most people would rather live than die, and they would go to extremes for survival. Looking throughout our human history, there are very disturbing stories of human actions. So would I choose to save myself?

Well I would have to be in the situation to know, but I can debate on how I would feel. What would I feel if I feel, to see death in front of my eyes, knowing I could of stopped it? Just thinking about it makes me go numb. I am still young to think about death, but it goes to my thoughts every now and then. I imagine every single possibility I can think of for a situation to answer a question, and this one… gives me heart attacks at the end of each simulation.

So… My answer? It would be to save a life. If I don’t save the life and let it happen, I don’t think I can live with much happiness. I would rather save a life than do nothing about it and living with it for a lifetime. The problem is, do I have the courage to move in the situation when it arises. I hope I never have to find out.

I would like to hear you answers and reasons behind your answers. Thank you for reading  :D.

2 thoughts on “Save Life or be Saved?

Leave a Reply

